Evening Masters

This program is for athletes with previous rowing experience.  Anyone who wishes to attend a coached practice, whether interested in recreational or competitive rowing (or anywhere in between) is welcome.   The majority of this group chooses to compete at regional races against other adult rowing teams. Participants should be prepared to train at a high level and engage in fine-tuning their technique with the help of the coaching staff.  NOTE:  recreational (i.e. non-competitive) rowers will not get priority seating in the larger sweep boats during practice.

Mondays and Wednesday 6:00pm – 7:30pm

Full season: Monday, March 4 – Friday, November 1
Term 1: Monday, March 4 – Monday, May 20
Term 2: Wednesday, May 22 – Friday, August 9
Term 3: Monday, August 12 – Friday, November 1

No coached practices on the following Massachusetts legal holidays:

  • Monday, April 15, 2019 – Patriots Day

  • Monday, May 27, 2019 – Memorial Day

  • Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day

  • Monday, October 14, 2019 – Columbus Day

NOTE:  NEW MEMBERS MAY START AT ANY TIME DURING A SEASON/TERM.

Coach: Tiffany Doggett 

Cost: $260 per term or $715 full season ($65 savings)

  • Cost includes 2019 Membership, Logbook Sculling, and Erg Room Access.

  • Payment due at the start of the term.

  • Requires swim test, compliance with the safety policy, and signed liability waiver.

  • Regatta entry fees not included.

 

Click here to register:  Registration

 

If you have questions about this process, please contact our Membership Director.